Lane Furniture Reviews

Show reviews that mention
lane recliner furniture chair warranty store quality leather recliners service
Filter review
Most helpful review
In 2007 I purchased a $900 Lane Comfort King "Big Man's" recliner, built for (and even advertised by) a football player sized man. Supposedly the frame is heavier gauge and all the other parts are beefed up - but truth be known, it's just a wider and slightly taller...
View full review
View full review
27 comments
#1810689

I have purchased 5 lane recliners. All broke after just a few months of use.

All have had the supporting screws break. In my opinion, Lane make a very poor quality product.

I would not purchase them again. I bought ,what I thought were heavy duty models...The leather at the foot rest wears out quickly...Pure Junk!

View more comments
ID
#462118 Review #462118 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Manassas, Virginia
Product
Lane Furniture Recliner
Loss
$900

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I need help with parts

will someone call me 502389**** I need a part for my recliner. I need the base that my recliner sits on
View full review
ID
#2688009 Review #2688009 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Purchased chair looks like it was a misfit and fabric is worn to bare cloth

Lane Furniture - Purchased chair looks like it was a misfit and fabric is worn to bare cloth
Lane Furniture - Purchased chair looks like it was a misfit and fabric is worn to bare cloth
Lane Furniture - Purchased chair looks like it was a misfit and fabric is worn to bare cloth
Lane Furniture - Purchased chair looks like it was a misfit and fabric is worn to bare cloth
Lane Furniture - Purchased chair looks like it was a misfit and fabric is worn to bare cloth
Lane Furniture - Purchased chair looks like it was a misfit and fabric is worn to bare cloth
Update by user Jul 01, 2021

Still ongoing, I sent a email 2 days ago and got the message back out of office will return email asap

Original review posted by user Jul 01, 2021
I purchased this Rocker Recliner on line through Home Depot When I received it looks like it came from a used Furniture Store, The Fabric is worn to bare cloth on the right arm, seat, back, and foot rest, The right arm is different from the Left arm, it is shorter. I have spoken with 2 of your people and they tell me to get someone to repair it, unfortunetly there is no one to come to my house to look at it. I have asked them to send me a new one and I will return this one to them

User's recommendation: Do not order online.

View full review
ID
#2648228 Review #2648228 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good style
Cons
  • Poor quality and really bad customer service
Loss
$438
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Replacement lock set

the lock on my cedar chest broke and when I looked to replace it and discovered there was a recall on the lock set. I filled out the request form to receive the new one. After some time I received the lock set. But the lock is not the same as the original one. I would have to drill out the hole that the latch key fits through. Also the lock is not the same size and the area around where the latch fits in would have to be modified. I feel that the replacement lock should fit as the old one did. Please check to make sure I received the correct one and if I did I need instructions on how to install it as none came with it. Sincerely, Quinton Macari
View full review
ID
#2616687 Review #2616687 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Defective manufacturing,

Leather power reclining love seat, that must have been built by someone on a Friday, end of shift before a holiday weekend

User's recommendation: sit on and use there products alot before purchase.

View full review
ID
#2596405 Review #2596405 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tupelo, Mississippi
Product
Lane Furniture Loveseat
Pros
  • Delivered quickly
  • Nice looking recliner
  • Style was just what i wanted
Cons
  • Reply to my problem
  • Customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I've bought a lane recliner in 2/13/21

Update by user Jul 06, 2021

Still waiting for the part to come in from Lane after about 17 days. Chair purchased from local furniture company. We want chair replaced but company says they have to go by Lane's policies

Original review posted by user Jun 05, 2021
I bought a lane recliner in 2/13/21, it was delivered in aprill i'aftetve had it less than 2 months and it is coming apart.one spring underneath came off when a wire broke,it leans to one side now,when I recline it sounds like metal hitting metal.ive never had a recliner go this bad in such a short time.

User's recommendation: 6 hundred is alot for only two months of use.

View full review
ID
#2590248 Review #2590248 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Good news

Ive owned a Lane sectional w reclining for 16 years & its been awesome! Never a problem w the mechanism & the cushions are just now showing some minor sagging. Ill get them re-stuffed & the Lane will go for another 16 years! The fabric cleans beautifully & is not showing wear. Love it!

User's recommendation: Buy Lane!

View full review
ID
#2566757 Review #2566757 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Belvidere, Illinois
New Reviewer

Lack of standing buy manufacturer warranty

Lane Furniture - Lack of standing buy manufacturer warranty
Lane Furniture - Lack of standing buy manufacturer warranty
Lane Furniture - Lack of standing buy manufacturer warranty
We purchased a Lane couch brand new. Within 6 months, the stitching was coming loose, one of the recliner mechanisms was not functioning and the supposed leather was peeling from the seat and back cushions. When we contacted them regarding this issue, they told us they no longer made our sofa set. The warranty states should that happen, we would get a replacement of equal value of the furniture could not be repaired. WRONG! They wanted to give us about 1/4 of what we paid for the set in a credit to purchase a new set. This is not upholding to the warranty we signed!
View full review
ID
#2555892 Review #2555892 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Loss
$1600
Preferred solution
Money back on furniture- total we paid

Need to know how to detach the back from my Lane recliner

Problem resolved.Problem was resolved satisfactorily=. by ourselves. Did not use or need Lane's advice.
View full review
ID
#2546574 Review #2546574 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carol Stream, Illinois

Poor quality control

The Lane sofas we purchased were pilling from day one. We figured we'd be fine since we paid extra for coverage against spills, etc. Of course, turns out pilling is not covered! We shaved down the fabric but the pilling just keeps coming back. So dissapointed since we figured Lane is a well known company

User's recommendation: If the fabric is pilling, do not accept delivery.

View full review
ID
#2530301 Review #2530301 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Millsboro, Delaware
New Reviewer

Quality

Broken armrests and cheaply made furniture. Broke on the first day. I went to the store and broke their furniture with very little pressure from me pressing down on arm rests.
View full review
ID
#2520379 Review #2520379 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Nashville-Davidson, Tennessee
Product
Lane Furniture Recliner
Pros
  • Looks nice
Cons
  • Broke and cannot get it fixed
Preferred solution
The arm rests fixed
New Reviewer

Alex 60” 7 piece counter set

Lane Furniture - Alex 60” 7 piece counter set
Lane Furniture - Alex 60” 7 piece counter set
Lane Furniture - Alex 60” 7 piece counter set
Lane Furniture - Alex 60” 7 piece counter set
The table leg is splitting I call the store I bought it from the manufacturer name is Lane but it doesnt give me that option when I filed the claim so I chose another manufacturer to be able to submit the claim could someone please give me a call as soon as possible about this situation 916832**** my name is Deidre Love thank you
View full review
ID
#2503342 Review #2503342 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good salesmen
  • Cool
  • Delivered quickly
Loss
$499
Preferred solution
Another table set

Horrible Product

Received a table that was damaged; unable to even return it. It was reported to Amazon and was not attended to.

User's recommendation: AVOID AMAZON-LANE Combo.

View full review
ID
#2500997 Review #2500997 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

Defective Product delivered

We ordered a small table through Lane furniture. When we tried to open it, it had lots of broken pieces. Amazon the great, recommended Lane through their channel. When we tried to contact Lane, they were completely unresponsive....

User's recommendation: Avoid Amazon-Lane combo.

View full review
ID
#2500994 Review #2500994 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Ramon, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible furniture

Original review updated by user Apr 08, 2021
We have a reclining sofa and big chair that supposedly was leather. They in fact are not leather and have only been set in 15-20 times as they are in an unused area of the house. The supposed leather is coming off in chunks and looks terrible. Hard to believe a company like lane would sell this JUNK. We probably spent over $2,000.00 on this junk and it looks like it belongs in the LANDFILL. We will NEVER BUY AGAIN FROM LANE OR ANY COMPANY OWNED BY LANE. From looking at other reviews it is obvious that lane could care less about their customer. Sure hope someone files a CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGAINS THIS CORRUPT COMPANY.

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY LANE FURNITURE IT IS JUNK.

View full review
ID
#2495330 Review #2495330 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Quality
  • Junk
  • Poor quality inferior material used
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Terrible shoddy workmanship from lane furniture

ordered 2 lane "dove grey" accent chairs, delivered thru amazon, had to send back 1 because it had broken back[amazon did pick up to return it], so they sent 1 to replace it, however the same thing with the replacement, so i decided to have them refund that money to us[which amazon did ]. the shoddy workmanship was a disgrace since i always thought lane was a good product . well not anymore! won't buy lane furniture again! how did these chairs pass thru inspectors?

User's recommendation: do not purchase lane furniture!

View full review
ID
#2495248 Review #2495248 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article