Not resolved
1.5
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Delivery Service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Style and Design
Value for money
Warranty
Website
1 comment

After 18 months of owning this Lane sectional the material started cracking in a couple spots. (refer to pic “after 18 months”). After about 2 years the material has just started flaking off (see PIC 2). This is not happening in just one spot, but all over the couch. This is clearly a manufacture defect, and have found out that Lane has had problems with this material in the past.

This was the response from Customer Service "Due to the widely variable in-home use experiences once furniture has been accepted into a home, it is very difficult to determine the cause of the issues"

I would not recommend Lane/Heritage furniture, not only the product did not hold up they don't stand behind it either.

This person wrote the review because of bad quality of lane leather sectional from Lane Furniture and attached photo s. Reviewer claimed that he or she lost $2000 and wants Lane Furniture to offer any options to resolve the issue.

The most disappointing in user's experience was quality and lack of customer service, quality of fabric and quality of chair. The author asks this business to immediately contact him/ her to briefly discuss his/ her negative experience with the company.

We collected other reviews about products and/or services offered by Lane Furniture for you to read. This information may help you with your purchase decision.

Had an Experience with Lane Furniture?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
Eastgate, Washington, United States #1195230

No this has not been resolved by Lane /Heritage. I have never seen such horrible customer service from Heritage (the owner of Lane). Just in 2 more months our couch has gotten much worse.

You May Also Like

Lane Furniture - Sofa Review Lane Furniture "Last week I was doing a routine cleaning/conditioning of my Lane sofa and loveseat and recognized huge flaking off on areas that exhibited cracks a couple months ago. This is..." Read more Lane Furniture - Bad Quality and company does not back up their product Lane Furniture "I purchased a love seat made with a faux leather. I understood when I purchased this is would not wear as well as leather but after a few months one..." Read more Lane Furniture - Sofa Review from Baltimore, Maryland Lane Furniture "Paid over 3000 on a piece of garbage faux leather is cracked and falling off worst buy ever wasted my time calling store and the guardian plan folks. Sectional..." Read more Lane Furniture - Lane Sofa and Loveseat Lane Furniture "This is what my couch and love seat from Lane Furniture both look like. They have peeled, cracked and flaked all over my floor and clothes. I have to keep..." Read more Discountmugs - Terrible Company!!! Discountmugs "If I could give negative stars, I would! This company took 8 days to make our 40 wine glasses, 36 coffee mugs and 50 coasters. Then another 6 days for..." Read more Gekks - $20 out the window Gekks "I have very blister prone feet and bought Gekks to wear with some work shoes (I'm a server and am on my feet between 6-12 hours per shift). The ballet..." Read more Hair Sisters - Faulty product very poor customer service Hair Sisters "Bad customer service faulty product sending stuff out without checking their product. I ordered a lace front wig as described there were suppose to be parting space in parting space..." Read more Bluegreen Resorts - A Ruined Much Needed Vacation!Bluegreen Mountain Loft Resort Bluegreen Resorts "Checked in on 08/13/17 & checked out on 08/20/17. This was a spur of the moment get away as my husband had been ill & recently had surgery. When I..." Read more